Trauma Informed + Accessible Ashtanga Yoga

$140.00$180.00

Clear
SKU: N/A Categories: , , Tags: , , ,

Description

Join Wambui and Shanna to learn how you can make your Ashtanga practice, class, programs and studios more accessible and trauma informed. Shanna and Wambui or both certified  in the Trauma Conscious Yoga Method and have studied Ashtanga with R.Sharath Jois. The lectures and practices in this immersion are pragmatic and you will leave with skills to apply that very day.

This workshop will be held on Zoom and the replay will be available for 10 days.

This workshop is all levels. Knowledge of Ashtanga is helpful but not necessary.

 

Curriculum

Chair Ashtanga

Accessible Ashtanga

Trauma Informed Approach

How Ablism Show  Up In Class

Ahimsa

Journaling

Setting up an Anti-Racist from the top down

 

Sat, July 17

9 – 10:30am EST|4 – 5:30pm EET

Practice: Ashtanga Chair Yoga

11:30am – 1:30pm EST|6:30 – 8:30pm EET

Lecture:Trauma Informed and Acessessible Yoga

Sun July 18

9 – 10:30am EST|4 – 5:30pm EET

Practice: Acessible Ashtanga Yoga

11:30am – 1:30pm EST|6:30 – 8:30pm EET

Lecture:Ahimsa + Antiracism

 

What you will need:

A chair with no arms

Yoga mat

Something to wear that is easy to move in

Helpful Tools:

Blocks (could be books or anything else you can get creative with)

Bolster (pillows, rolled up blankets)

Mexican Blanket (a throw or any other  small blanket)

Sign up Ends Friday July 17 at 12PM EST

 

 

Additional information

Sliding Scale

Thrive Rate, Sustainer Rate, Community Rate