Recent Blog Posts

Bad Apple in Every Bunch

I know this sounds obvious but it isn’t. This week, I came across two articles where really intelligent people, I am talking about a PhD and a well known teacher in a non dual tradition, took a few bad examples from dualism traditions, and used them to sum up the…

Read More

Why Practice 6 Days A Week or Every Day?

  To become grounded in practice. “Practice becomes firmly grounded when well attended to for a long time, without break and in all earnestness.”-Yoga Sutras of Patanjali 1:14 What is practice? “Effort towards steadiness of mind.”- Yoga Sutras of Patanjali 1:13 You practice 6 days a week, or whatever your…

Read More

Get the Help You Need For Your Ashtanga Practice w/ Jen Rene

Meet Jen Rene Jen ran a successful Mysore group in DC and is now practicing with and assisting her teacher, Tim Miller, at the Ashtanga Yoga Center in Encinitas, CA.  Jen Rene has created Ashtanga and Pilates courses on her site,, that provide helpful tips on backbending, hip opening,…

Read More

Ashtanga Yoga Project